Iraq News - Local News - Baghdadpost

MP calls on PM to change ministers who assumed offices for four years

MP Aliya Nassif
MP Aliya Nassif

MP Aliya Nassif called on Prime Minister Adil Abdul Mahdi to change all senior officials who have been ministers for more than four years.

Nassif, a member of the National Iraqi Alliance, stated that "the change of senior officials who spent four years or more in their posts will ensure that other Iraqi professionals are given the opportunity to take positions in the ministries.

The Iraqi Parliament convened on Wednesday to vote on Mahdi’s new proposed government lineup and program as he was sworn in as the country’s new prime minister, along with 14 of his cabinet ministers.

Here is a list of the newly sworn-in ministers:

Prime Minister Adil Abdul Mahdi

Foreign Affairs Minister Mohamed Ali al-Hakim

Oil Minister and Deputy Prime Minister for Energy Thamir Ghadhban

Finance Minister and Deputy Prime Minister Fuad Hussein

Electricity Minister Luay al-Khateeb

Industry Minister Salih Abdullah al-Jabouri

Trade Minister Mohamed Hashem

Labor Minister Bassem al-Rubaie

Health Minister Alaa al-Alwani

Housing and Reconstruction Minister Bangin Rekani

Water Resources Minister Jamal Abbas al-Adili

Agriculture Minister Saleh Hussein al-Hassani

Transportation Minister Abdullah Luaibi al-Maliki

Communications Minister Naim al-Rubaie

Youth and Sports Minister Ahmed Riyadh

Last Modified: Saturday، 27 October 2018 12:31 PM