Iraq News - Local News - Baghdadpost

Parliamentary committee formed to investigate Basra crisis


A special and temporary parliamentary committee was formed to investigate the recent crisis witnessed in the Basra province, parliament announced in a statement on Monday.

"Based on the decision of the House of Representatives and parliamentary order No. 128 to form a special and temporary parliamentary committee to follow up and investigate the crisis in Basra in coordination with the relevant authorities in the province, the committee has begun its work," the statement said.

The committee held its first meeting in the presence of the majority of its members, including MPs Uday Awad, Hassan Khalati, Safaa Adnan, Asaad Abdul Sada, Entissar Hassan, Muzaffar Ismail and Thawra Jawad.


Last Modified: Monday، 19 November 2018 09:36 PM